Upcoming events

    • Tue, October 27, 2020
    • 10:00 AM (CDT)
    • Thu, December 03, 2020
    • 12:00 PM (CST)
    • Virtual

    ACMP Texas is excited to partner with LaMarsh Global to offer discounted training for our members. Join us for LaMarsh Global Change Master Advanced Certification training for only $2950 (that's a savings of $500)! Cathy Liska from the Center for Coaching Certification will lead a session on coaching skills for change practitioners. This session is only available in the Fall 2020 workshop. LaMarsh Global is an official education provider for the Association of Change Management Professionals (ACMP), and the Managed Change workshops are eligible for 21 hours of continuing education hours.

    For experienced change management practitioners ready to coach and lead projects

    The Change Master Advanced workshop is a course from LaMarsh Global for change management professionals. This advanced learning program and certification will prepare you to manage complex change projects, coach change practitioners and be an effective leader.

    • Format: Virtual
    • Length: Ten 2-hour sessions
    • Date: October 27, 29 | November 3, 5, 10, 12, 17, 19 | December 1 & 3
    • Time: 10 am -12 pm (Chicago, CST)
    • Technological requirements: Computer, webcam, microphone and a stable internet connection

    Prerequisites: Successful completion of an ACMP or LaMarsh Global approved foundational change management certification and one year of experience applying change management. Or a minimum of 5 years of experience applying a non ACMP or LaMarsh Global approved change management methodology.

    Certification requirements:

    1. Education: Candidates participate in ten 2-hour facilitated workshop sessions to understand advanced change processes and tools.
    2. Experience: Partner with a LaMarsh Global coach and work virtually to customize a change methodology and coach its implementation. Collect and analyze data to triage, scope, prioritize and resource change projects. Design and implement a strategy and plan to establish organizational change capability.
    3. Examination: Achieve a minimum of 78% on a skill and knowledge examination.

    Program objectives:

    • Explore change management methodologies
    • Change management scope, scale, and strategy
    • Explore the components of organizational change management capability
    • Discuss ICF’s coaching competencies and coaching tactics
    • Change management application practice
    • Organizational change readiness simulation
    • Design the change capability strategy and plan

    This training is available at a discounted rate for ACMP Texas Members and Non-Members!

    Registration: Register here and enter the password 500OFF to obtain discount rate.

    NOTE: Registration will close when all seats are filled or 10 days before the workshop start to allow for preparation of participant materials.


    • Tue, December 01, 2020
    • 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (CST)
    • Virtual - Zoom
    Register


    Houston, grab our favorite beverage and join our Change Management friends on Zoom. Mix, mingle and share!

    In our discussion, we will want to hear from you on topics such as:


    • The vision moving forward for the Chapter.
    • What do you want to see from the Chapter in terms of professional development?
    • How can the Chapter help you?

    We will also spend time together in some, networking activities as we continue to get to know each other better!


    See you all soon. . .

    ICF/ACMP Jingle and Mingle Happy Hour








    • Thu, December 17, 2020
    • 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM (CST)
    • Zoom - Link in the description
    Register




    ICF / ACMP JINGLE & MINGLE HAPPY HOUR!

    Date: December 17th, 2020

    Time: 6:00 - 7:30

    Location: ZOOM Meeting

    https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88548752935

    Come on and celebrate with ACMP Texas, ICF-Austin, and ICF San Antonio colleagues across Texas!  

    Meeting Agenda:

    5:45 - Log In and Networking

    6:00 pm - 7:30 pm - Happy Hour Games and Fun

    All online reservations are OPEN.


Past events

Thu, November 19, 2020 ACMP and ICF Partnership Session 4 - How to Be the Change: Inclusive Strategies to Manage & Mitigate Bias
Mon, November 16, 2020 Change How You Change - Design Thinking in Organizational Change Management
Thu, October 22, 2020 Digital Stakeholder Engagement in CRM: Using the Salesforce Content Management System to Drive Readiness and Adoption
Thu, October 15, 2020 ACMP/ICF Texas How Do You Manage the Unconscious Bias?
Mon, October 12, 2020 LAMARSH GLOBAL’S MANAGED CHANGE PRACTITIONER CERTIFICATION TRAINING
Thu, October 01, 2020 How to Win at the People Side of Product Leadership
Mon, September 28, 2020 ACMP Texas North Texas Solution Circle
Wed, September 23, 2020 Managing Your Own Bias
Thu, September 17, 2020 Change Management Texas 2020
Tue, September 15, 2020 ATD/ACMP All Texas Happy Hour
Tue, September 15, 2020 Pre-Conference Training: Prosci Change Management Certification
Fri, September 11, 2020 Managing Change in an Agile World
Thu, September 10, 2020 Austin Change Mingle
Thu, August 27, 2020 How Bias Interferes with Change
Wed, August 26, 2020 Utilizing Technology to Ensure Business Readiness of Remote Resources
Tue, August 18, 2020 ACMP Texas - Houston Change Mingle
Tue, August 11, 2020 Forming and Building Great Teams
Tue, August 04, 2020 ACMP Texas Online Change Mingle
Thu, July 23, 2020 Thriving after Surviving – Lessons from a Journey to the Edge
Wed, July 15, 2020 Houston Happy Hour: Mingle with a Mission
Tue, July 14, 2020 Change Management Global Connect
Fri, July 10, 2020 Differentiate Yourself with a CCMP Qualification
Thu, July 09, 2020 The Neuroscience of Trust The Practice, Art and Science of The Helping Conversation: Leveraging Conversational Intelligence
Tue, July 07, 2020 San Antonio Virtual Change Mingle
Tue, June 23, 2020 Aligning Impact, Engagement, & Expectations: What Should I Bring to My Change Party?
Thu, June 18, 2020 North Texas Change Mingle - CANCELLED
Wed, June 03, 2020 More Human Now™
Tue, May 19, 2020 Change Management: Becoming a Fearless Organization
Thu, May 14, 2020 Producing Change: Going beyond Execution
Tue, May 12, 2020 ACMP North Texas Change Mingle
Mon, May 04, 2020 Virtual Change Mingle: May the Fourth Be With You
Thu, April 30, 2020 Prosci ADKAR Hackathon: Aiming ADKAR at Today's Change Challenges
Wed, April 29, 2020 Navigating Fears Around Layoffs and Job Loss
Thu, April 23, 2020 Change in the Time of Coronavirus: Part II
Wed, April 15, 2020 Austin Idea Lab - Growing Our Networks
Thu, April 02, 2020 Change in the Time of Coronavirus
Wed, February 19, 2020 San Antonio: Beyond behaviors -- shaping mindsets for successful organizational change
Wed, February 19, 2020 Call for Speakers: Due May 1
Thu, January 30, 2020 Fort Worth Member Appreciation Event
Mon, January 27, 2020 Dallas Member Appreciation Event
Wed, January 22, 2020 San Antonio Member Appreciation Event
Mon, January 20, 2020 Austin Member Appreciation Event
Thu, January 16, 2020 Houston Member Appreciation Event
Tue, December 10, 2019 ACMP TX Plano Change Mingle
Fri, December 06, 2019 Austin ACMP TX Change Mingle at Paul Martin's American Grill
Mon, November 18, 2019 Austin ACMP TX - Using Video to Engage
Thu, October 24, 2019 Austin ACMP - Beyond behaviors - shaping mindsets for successful organizational change
Tue, October 15, 2019 HOUSTON INDUSTRY LEADERS ROUNDTABLE WITH HOUSTON ATD AND ACMP TX
Mon, September 23, 2019 Austin Change Mingle
Thu, September 12, 2019 Change Management Texas 2019
Tue, September 03, 2019 Austin Change Mingle - Umlauf Museum Tour
Thu, August 22, 2019 Houston Change Mingle
Mon, August 19, 2019 Austin: Tools for Stakeholder Engagement and Communications
Mon, July 01, 2019 Austin: Change what? Why? How Net Promoter Score (NPS) steers the way.
Wed, June 19, 2019 San Antonio Monthly Meeting: It's Not Your Mama’s Project Management Office
Wed, June 05, 2019 ChangeFit 360 Training
Tue, June 04, 2019 Austin Change Mingle - Umlauf Museum Tour
Wed, May 22, 2019 San Antonio Round Table and Mingle
Mon, May 20, 2019 Austin: How to Win Friends and Influence Project Managers
Mon, May 13, 2019 North Texas ACMP Learn and Mingle Event
Wed, May 01, 2019 Call for Speakers
Sun, April 28, 2019 ACMP Global Conference in Orlando
Tue, April 23, 2019 Change Management for HR Professionals
Tue, April 16, 2019 Houston: Mapping the Change Journey
Mon, April 15, 2019 Austin: How to Win Friends and Influence Project Managers
Tue, March 19, 2019 What Does Agile Have to Do With Change Management?
Tue, March 12, 2019 Austin Professional Development - Strengths Finder
Tue, February 12, 2019 Austin Professional Development Mapping the Change Journey
Wed, January 23, 2019 San Antonio Member Appreciation
Tue, January 15, 2019 Houston ACMP TX Member Appreciation Event
Mon, January 14, 2019 Austin ACMP TX Member Appreciation Event
Mon, January 14, 2019 North Texas ACMP TX Member Appreciation Event
Tue, December 18, 2018 San Antonio Holiday Change Mingle
Thu, December 13, 2018 Austin Professional Development: Measuring What Matters: Successful Change
Tue, December 11, 2018 Houston Holiday Season Mingle
Thu, November 01, 2018 Houston Mingle
Thu, November 01, 2018 ACMP Regional USA Conference in Atlanta
Mon, October 29, 2018 North Texas Mingle and Learn Event - Journey Mapping
Tue, October 16, 2018 Master of Managed Change Advanced Certification Workshop
Thu, September 06, 2018 Change Management Texas 2018
Thu, September 06, 2018 Pre-Conference Reception Only
Tue, September 04, 2018 Pre-Conference Training: Prosci Change Management Certification
Tue, August 28, 2018 San Antonio: If Change Is the New Normal ...
Thu, August 16, 2018 Houston: Navigating the Icebergs of your Culture Change Journey
Mon, August 06, 2018 Austin Professional Development - Applying the Theory of Constraint to Organizational Change
Thu, August 02, 2018 North Texas Change Mingle
Wed, July 25, 2018 Houston Change Mingle
Thu, July 19, 2018 Austin ACMP TX Idea Exchange - Measuring Change and Driving Results
Thu, July 19, 2018 CCMP Study Groups
Mon, June 11, 2018 Austin - "Lean Six Sigma" for change management professionals
Mon, June 11, 2018 North Texas: Lean Change Management Professional
Mon, May 14, 2018 Austin Change Mingle
Thu, May 10, 2018 Agile & Change Management Solution Circle
Thu, April 19, 2018 Global Conference Recap -- Teleconference Details

Check out events for our Professional Alliances ICF Austin and ICF San Antonio

(c) Association of Change Management Professionals - Texas Chapter

14439 NW Military Hwy | STE 108-101 | San Antonio, TX 78231
www.acmptexas.org | info@acmptexas.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software